Meet the High School Team

Assignment Teacher Name APS email address
English 9, 10, 11 Susan Hunter Benante hunter.benante@apsva.us
English 9, 10, 11 Jacqueline Livelli jacqueline.livelli@apsva.su
Elements/Strategies of Reading, English 11 Extension, Reading JaVonna Friend javonna.friend@apsva.us
Algebra, Algebra I part 1, Algebra I part 2, Algebra 1 Strategies, Algebra II David Wilson david.wilson2@apsva.us
Algebra III, Geometry, Geometry Strategies, PreCalc/Trig, Algebra II Cara Saavedra cara.saavedra@apsva.us
Chemistry, Ecology Stacy Brasfield stacy.brasfield@apsva.us
Biology Michelle Young-Hasberry michelle.hasberry@apsva.us
World History-Ancient, World History-Modern, African American Studies, US VA Government Jelani Walls jelani.walls@apsva.us
US VA History Kevin Bridwell kevin.bridwell@apsva.us
US VA History Maura Coughlin maura.coughlin@apsva.us
Art Kristin Grant kristin.grant@apsva.us
Band Matthew Rinker matthew.rinker@apsva.us
Health & PE Jed Bobier jedediah.bobier@apsva.us
Food & Fitness, Gourment Foods, Intro to Fashion Regina Robinson regina.robinson@apsva.us
Spanish Teacher Sylvie Degraff sylvie.degraff@apsva.us
Spanish Teacher Yanira Umana yanira.umana@apsva.us
Special Education Resource Teacher Tanya Bell tanya.bell@apsva.us
Special Education Resource Teacher Debra Cave debra.cave@apsva.us
Special Education Resource Teacher Peter Laseau peter.laseau@apsva.us
Special Education Resource Teacher Alka Johar alka.johar@apsva.us
Special Education Resource Teacher Curtis Brandon curtis.brandon@apsva.us
Special Education Instructional Assistant Dennil Barnes dennil.barnes@apsva.us
MIPA/Life Skills Teacher Julie Suarez Julie.suarez@apsva.us
MIPA Instructional Assistant Alba Armstrong alba.armstrong@apsva.us
Life Skills Instructional Assistant Diana Vollin diana.vollin@apsva.us
Special Education Instructional Assistant Bridget O’Malley bridget.omalley@apsva.us
Autism/Low Incidence Specialist Deborah Hammer deborah.hammer@apsva.us
English Learner (EL) Teacher Andrea Krisko andrea.krisko@apsva.us
EL Data Coordinator/EL Support Katherine Garcia-Larner katherine.garcia@apsva.us
Librarian Jill Miller jill.miller@apsva.us
School Counselor Melissa MCarthy melissa.mccarthy@apsva.us
Registrar Cynthia Sturdivant cynthia.sturdivant@apsva.us
Administrative Assistant Sheila Jimenez sheila.jimenez@apsva.us
Instructional Technology Coordinator Tyler Witman tyler.witman@apsva.us

Some support staff from students’ home schools (school of record) will provide support for VLP students, by school:

  • School Psychologist
  • Social Worker
  • AsTech Staff
  • Transition Coordinator