Meet the Elementary Team

Assignment Teacher Name APS email address
Kindergarten Teacher Donielle Hall donielle.hall@apsva.us
Kindergarten Teacher Julie Rios julie.rios@apsva.us
Kindergarten Instructional Assistant Tracey McDonnell tracey.mcdonnell@apsva.us
Kingergarten Instructional Assistant Stephanie B Smith stephanie.smith2@apsva.us
1st Grade Classroom Teacher Bronwyn Smith bronwyn.smith@apsva.us
1st Grade Classroom Teacher Fayanna Hodge fayanna.hodge@apsva.us
2nd Grade Classroom Teacher Tia McCoy tia.mccoy@apsva.us
2nd Grade Classroom Teacher Erica O’Connor erica.oconnor@apsva.us
2nd Grade Classroom Teacher Renee Ott renee.ott@apsva.us
3rd Grade Classroom Teacher Katherine Stewart-Palmer katherine.palmer@apsva.us
3rd Grade Classroom Teacher Yolanda Jackson yolanda.jackson@apsva.us
3rd Grade Classroom Teacher Rochelle Proctor rochelle.proctor@apsva.us
4th Grade Classroom Teacher Ballester Concepcion, Luisa M l.ballester@apsva.us
4th Grade Classroom Teacher Chandra Perkins chandra.Perkins@apsva.us
5th Grade Classroom Teacher Briona Robinson briona.robinson@apsva.us
5th Grade Classroom Teacher Terra Jones terra.jones@apsva.us
5th Grade Classroom Teacher Jacquia Plummer jacquia.plummer@apsva.us
Art Annie Stikeleather (M/W/F) caro.stikeleather@apsva.us
Instrumental Music Teacher Jessica Cash jessica.cash@apsva.us
Music Teacher Jennifer Chaitin (M/W/F) jennifer.chaitin@apsva.us
Health & PE Matthew Goodman matthew.goodman@apsva.us
English Learner (EL) & Spanish Language Arts Teacher Hernan Restrepo hernan.restrepo@apsva.us
English Learner (EL) Teacher Jennifer Owen jennifer.owen@apsva.us
English Learner (EL) Teacher Samantha Doland samantha.doland@apsva.us
English Learner (EL) Data Coordinator Katherine Garcia-Larner katherine.garcia@apsva.us
English Learner (EL) Instructional Assistant Amparo Figuerola-Serra amparo.figuerola@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Dr. Amy Henderson amy.henderson@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Payal Arora payal.arora@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Amanda Sacco amanda.sacco@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher April Jefferson april.jefferson@apsva.us
Special Education Assistant
Life Skills/MIPA Teacher Stevette Tillman stevette.tillman@apsva.us
Life Skills/MIPA Assistant Denise Russell denise.russell@apsva.us
Life Skills/MIPA Assistant Miriam Bonilla De Bustillo miriam.bustillo2@apsva.us
Autism/Low Incidence Specialist Deborah Hammer deborah.hammer@apsva.us
Reading Specialist Sharon Stutzman sharon.stutzman@apsva.us
Math Coach Kelly Stephenson kelly.stephenson@apsva.us
Librarian Jill Miller jill.miller@apsva.us
School Counselor Melissa MCarthy melissa.mccarthy@apsva.us
Registrar Cynthia Sturdivant cynthia.sturdivant@apsva.us
Administrative Assistant Sheila Jimenez sheila.jimenez@apsva.us
Instructional Technology Coordinator Atlecia Gibson atlecia.gibson@apsva.us

Some support staff from students’ home schools (school of record) will provide support for VLP students, by school:

  • School Psychologist
  • Social Worker
  • AsTech Staff
  • Transition Coordinator